News Release

President Duterte leads conferment of 2015-2017 Philippine Quality Award

President Rodrigo Roa Duterte strikes his signature pose with the 2015-2017 Philippine Quality Award honorees following the awarding ceremony at the Malacañan Palace on October 24, 2018. Joining the President are Executive Secretary Salvador Medialdea, Trade and Industry Secretary Ramon Lopez, Science and Technology Secretary Fortunato de la Peña, and Labor and Employment Secretary Silvestre Bello III. KING RODRIGUEZ/PRESIDENTIAL PHOTO

MALACAÑANG — President Rodrigo Roa Duterte on Wednesday, October 24, honored 16 public and private organizations for their commitment to quality management.

“I congratulate each of these organizations for their excellence in quality management and overall organizational performance,” President Duterte said in his speech after the recognition rites held at the Heroes Hall.

The Chief Executive told the awardees to appreciate the value of sharing best practices so that other organizations may learn and reach their full potentials.

“As we come together to recognize the accomplishments of our awardees, I urge each of you to scale up your efforts and be more aggressive in promoting firm-level competitiveness in your respective industries,” President Duterte said.

“Together, let us work towards achievement of our sustainable development goals for a stronger economy and a brighter future for the Filipino people,” he added.

The President enjoined all the Philippine Quality Award (PQA) recipients to continue being an inspiration to their respective sectors and industries.

He also commended both the organizers and recipients of the PQA for their commitment to organizational efficiency across various sectors.

“Know that your efforts toward performance excellence is aligned with the government’s efforts to make our country more globally competitive,” he said.

The PQA is the highest level of national recognition for exemplary organizational performance.

Present during the awarding ceremony were Executive Secretary Salvador Medialdea, Trade and Industry Secretary Ramon Lopez, PQA Award Administrator for the Public Sector Atty. Engelbert Caronan, and PQA Award Administrator for Private Sector Warren Enteria. PND###