News Release

From Presidential Spokesperson Harry Roque

The Palace confirms that President Rodrigo Roa Duterte has approved the travel restrictions for all travelers coming from Indonesia or those with travel history to Indonesia within the last fourteen (14) days preceding arrival in the Philippines.

Beginning 12:01AM of July 16, 2021 until 11:59PM of July 31, 2021, such travelers shall be prohibited from entering the Philippines .

Passengers already in transit from the abovementioned country, and all those who have been to the same within 14 days immediately preceding arrival to the Philippines, who arrive before 12:01AM of July 16, 2021, may still be allowed to enter the country but will be required to undergo a full 14 day facility quarantine notwithstanding a negative Reverse Transcription – Polymerase Chain Reaction (RT-PCR) result.

This action is undertaken to prevent the further spread and community transmission of COVID-19 variants in the Philippines.###