News Release

Davao del Norte placed under GCQ starting December 1, Metro Manila, Davao City remain GCQ

President Rodrigo Roa Duterte talks to the people after holding a meeting with the Inter-Agency Task Force on the Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF-EID) core members at the Malacañang Golf (Malago) Clubhouse in Malacañang Park, Manila on November 30, 2020. KARL NORMAN ALONZO/ PRESIDENTIAL PHOTO

President Rodrigo Roa Duterte on Monday, November 30, placed Davao del Norte under General Community Quarantine (GCQ).

The President likewise retained the GCQ classification for Metro Manila and Davao City.

Davao City was earlier placed under GCQ status, pursuant to IATF Resolution No. 84, signed last November 19, 2020.

Also remaining under GCQ are Batangas, Iloilo City, Tacloban City, Lanao del Sur, and Iligan City.

All other areas are placed under Modified General Community Quarantine (MGCQ).

The abovementioned risk-level classifications will take effect starting Tuesday, December 1 until December 31, 2020.

The Chief Executive likewise paid tribute to the frontliners, healthcare workers and uniformed personnel on Bonifacio Day. ####