On the travel restrictions

The travel restriction imposed to passengers coming from India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sr Lanka, Nepal, United Arab Emirates, and Oman was extended until June 30, 2021 to ensure continuous strict border control to prevent the Delta variant from reaching our communities and having community transmission.

The abovementioned variant, first detected in India, is more transmissible as seen in the experience of other countries, thus there is a need for continued vigilance.

Let it be clear, however, that Filipinos covered by the repatriation programs of the government and repatriation activities of manning / recruitment agencies cleared by the Bureau of Quarantine are not prohibited from entering the Philippines. They can enter the country, subject to testing and quarantine protocols.

We hope this clarifies the matter.