On the January 2021 Community Quarantine Classifications

President Rodrigo Roa Duterte approved the General Community Quarantine (GCQ) classification of the National Capital Region (NCR), Santiago City, Batangas, Tacloban City, Iligan City, Lanao del Sur, Davao City, and Davao del Norte.

All other areas are placed under Modified General Community Quarantine (MGCQ).

The abovementioned risk-level classifications take effect today, January 1 until January 31, 2021.