On new community quarantine classifications

The Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) approved the recommendation to put Bulacan, Apayao and Capiz to General Community Quarantine (GCQ) from October 18, 2021 to October 31, 2021.

Bulacan and Apayao were initially placed under Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ) while Capiz was initially placed under GCQ with heightened restrictions.