On Alert Level Escalation

The Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) approved today, January 6, 2022, the recommendation of its sub-Technical Working Group on Data Analytics to escalate the following cities and provinces to Alert Level 3: Baguio City in the Cordillera Administrative Region; Dagupan City in Region 1; City of Santiago and Cagayan in Region 2; Angeles City, Bataan, Olongapo City, Pampanga and Zambales in Region 3; Batangas and Lucena City in Region 4-A; Naga City in Region 5; Iloilo City in Region 6; and Lapu-lapu City in Region 7.

This shall take effect from January 9, 2022, until January 15, 2022.