Press Release

Metro Manila now in GCQ

President Rodrigo Roa Duterte on Monday, August 17, placed Metro Manila to General Community Quarantine (GCQ) effective August 19 until August 31, 2020.

The President likewise reverted the provinces of Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna and Rizal from Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ) to GCQ.

Other areas placed under GCQ are Nueva Ecija, Batangas, Quezon in Luzon; Iloilo City, Cebu City, Lapu Lapu City, Mandaue City, Talisay City, the municipalities of Minglanilla and Consolacion in Cebu province for the Visayas.

The rest of the Philippines are placed under Modified General Community Quarantine. ###