Press Release

Metro Manila, Davao City to remain GCQ starting January 1

President Rodrigo Roa Duterte on Monday, December 28, 2020 retained the General Community Quarantine (GCQ) classification of the National Capital Region (NCR) and Davao City.

Also under GCQ are Isabela, Santiago City, Batangas, Iloilo City, Tacloban City, Lanao del Sur, Iligan City, and Davao del Norte.

All other areas are placed under Modified General Community Quarantine (MGCQ).

The abovementioned risk-level classifications will take effect starting Friday, January 1 until January 31, 2021, subject to local government units’ appeals. ###