Press Release

Metro Manila, Baguio City and Davao City to remain GCQ in March

President Rodrigo Roa Duterte on Friday, February 26, 2021, retained the General Community Quarantine (GCQ) classification of the National Capital Region (NCR), Baguio City and Davao City.

Also under GCQ are, for Luzon, Batangas and some areas in Cordillera Administrative Region which include Apayao, Kalinga and Mountain Province; Tacloban City for the Visayas; Iligan City and Lanao del Sur for Mindanao.

All other areas are placed under Modified General Community Quarantine (MGCQ).

The abovementioned risk-level classifications will take effect starting Monday, March 1 until March 31, 2021. ###