Press Release

28 areas elevated to Alert Level 3

The Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) on Wednesday, January 12, 2022, elevated the following provinces and cities to Alert Level 3.

The provinces in Luzon under Alert Level 3 are as follows: Benguet, Kalinga and Abra in the Cordillera Administrative Region; La Union, Ilocos Norte and Pangasinan in Region 1; Nueva Vizcaya, Isabela and Quirino in Region 2; Nueva Ecija and Tarlac in Region 3; Quezon Province in Region 4-A; Occidental Mindoro and Oriental Mindoro in Region 4-B; and Camarines Sur and Albay in Region 5 in Luzon.

In the Visayas under Alert Level 3 are: Bacolod City, Aklan, Capiz and Antique in Region 6; Cebu City and Mandaue City in Region 7; and Tacloban City in Region 8.

In Mindanao, also under Alert Level 3 are the following: Cagayan de Oro City in Region 10; Davao City in Region 11; Butuan City and Agusan del Sur in CARAGA; and Cotabato City in BARMM.

All other provinces and cities not mentioned shall remain under their current alert level classification.

These shall take effect on Friday, January 14, 2022 until January 31, 2022. ### OPS